1. Minecraft Middle Earth is a Minecraft community that recreates the world described by JRR Tolkien and his writings. Everyone can participate in organized events in which we collaborate to create major landmarks, terrain, caves, castles, towns, farms and more.

    To get started, visit The New Player Guide
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Did you know you can upload your screenshots to your own Media section?.You can get ratings and comments on the uploaded material!

barteldvn's screenies+ screenshot tutorials

Discussion in 'Screenshots' started by barteldvn, Jan 29, 2017.

?
  1. Photoshop them!!

    7 vote(s)
    87.5%
  2. Vanilla (tbs not really with the shaders and so on but ...)

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. Maybe test it and show us what it looks like?

    1 vote(s)
    12.5%
  1. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    All 8k with though little cuts at the bottem ;)

    I wanted to get some 8k screenshots of a lot of places out there so that's why there's only 1 screenshot for every place.

    EDIT: I'm gonna go back now to lower resolution screenshots and 8K screenshots will be more rare.
    EDIT2: For Bree and Helms deep and Edoras I changed my colour satuartion to a slightly more grayer and more realistic colour, any feedback on that'd be appreciated! Personally I don't really like them as much as full colour ones ;)
     
    #21 barteldvn, Feb 18, 2017
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2017
    ryttyr, Artale, BWOT and 4 others like this.
  2. TI_020601

    TI_020601 Aspiring Commoner

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    149
    pls Crickhollow.
     
  3. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    [​IMG][​IMG]

    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Idk which ones are 8K too lazie to check, they could all be 8K c;
     
    ryttyr, _Luk, Finrod_Amandil and 7 others like this.
  4. NicTheFifth

    NicTheFifth Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    130
  5. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    ..............................................................
    I had this problem for about 3 weeks now that my screenshots were far too bright espacially inside... turns out I had fbt on all the time....

    Well you can expect some night and interior pictures soon ;p
     
    RubenPieterMark likes this.
  6. Lindolas

    Lindolas Thrall

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    85
    I tough /fbt has no effect if you use shaders. At least on the ones I was using.
     
  7. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    Okay I have something very exciting in the works which will change the way I make screenshots for ever...

    but first some new ones (only 2 because reasons...)
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Now exciting stuff
    [​IMG]
    You didn't notice anything special? Well let me show it more clearly

    [​IMG]

    I hope you saw it now, soon to be in shaders (and in 8K) and with even more render distance ;)
     
    #27 barteldvn, Mar 10, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 10, 2017
    ryttyr, kisos, thomasd18 and 3 others like this.
  8. RubenPieterMark

    RubenPieterMark Dirt Conaisseur
    Media Team

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    375
    ... How tho? You got on the cinematic server? Looks really really epic
     
  9. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    I'd wish, but no (also pretty sure that isn't a thing anymore)
    The screenshot is made with a render distance of 128 chunks which equals to about 2048 blocks x 2048 blocks which equals to 4194304 ~ 4.2 million square blocks

    The default 16 chunks is 256 blocks x 256 blocks which equals to 65536 or 65 thousand square blocks

    So in total the render distance is 64 times bigger than default ;)
     
    ryttyr and RubenPieterMark like this.
  10. RubenPieterMark

    RubenPieterMark Dirt Conaisseur
    Media Team

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    375
    Now tell me. How do you set the render distance to hundred and twenty eight?
     
  11. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    Ah I'm here again with some screenshots for you to enjoy or not, but I hope you will !

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Not super images this time (except Andrast ;D that's always awesome) , still testing that extreme render distance.
    And of course you can always sent me a message if you have any specific request for cities, nature you say it ;)
     
  12. NicTheFifth

    NicTheFifth Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    130
    Love barad eglan, boi yer too good with these screens
     
    Kjolsen and barteldvn like this.
  13. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    True fact ;) nha jk but thanks!
     
  14. Eaglz24

    Eaglz24 Dirt Conaisseur
    Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    635
    We need to post some of these on r/Minecraft
     
    Darki, NicTheFifth and Daddlio like this.
  15. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    Running kinda out of ideas so here are some more random screenshots ofc in 8K as always ;)

    First
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Thinking of adding a few more no shaders but extreme render distance (150 render distance)
    But that's not for now.

    I am really running out of ideas though... I feel like I have been everywhere. Please proof me wrong and gimme some places to visit ;) Or I'll have to find another way to keep me busy on MCME.
     
    #35 barteldvn, Mar 26, 2017
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2017
    ryttyr, Daddlio, _Luk and 2 others like this.
  16. Daddlio

    Daddlio Dirt Conaisseur
    Donor Foreman

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    454
  17. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    Oh gosh... Erhm ahughm I have stuff to do... Cough..

    For real though maybe I could add some of my pictures to it, who knows
     
    ryttyr likes this.
  18. thomasd18

    thomasd18 Foreman
    Foreman

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    233
    Thats not Ost-In-Edhil ;p
     
    SmaugJuice likes this.
  19. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    I had a screenshot of Ost-in-edhil too... Maybe they switched around idk what happend, but anyways name is changed
     
  20. barteldvn

    barteldvn Yellow flower puncher

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    145
    Hey ya'll ... I've been getting a lot of questions on how I get this insane render distance done, so I thought I'd explain it right here.

    VERY SYSTEM DEMANDING!!!!!!!!
    I hope you understand that your computer might not be able to handle this and that there's nothing to do about it.

    Step 1 Install optifine
    Optifine is a mod that allows you to run shaders, improves your fps rate and more,
    you can download the installer from this website


    Make sure you install the lates version!

    Step 2 Add some more ram to your minecraft
    This is very important because you won't be able to run this with less than 4 GB of Ram

    If you don't know how to do this, open your minecraft launcher and go to 'launch options'

    Select the version you use for the server and enable JVN arguments,
    you probably have something like this in there.

    -Xmx1G -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC -XX:+CMSIncrementalMode -XX:-UseAdaptiveSizePolicy -Xmn1G

    The 1G stands for gigabyte, you should change it to

    -Xmx5G -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC -XX:+CMSIncrementalMode -XX:-UseAdaptiveSizePolicy -Xmn5G

    Or more, though there's a limit: your own pc has a certain amount of ram, you can't give more than that.
    If you don't know how much you have I recommend using 5G if that goes well try higher.

    Step 3 Now how to do it

    Close all your mc windows, even your launcher!

    • Go to %appdata% by searching it in windows
    • Go to .minecraft
    • Scroll down until you see 'optionsof'
    • Double click it
    • All the way at the top you'll see 'ofRenderDistanceChunks: 16'
    • Change this number to the amount of render distance you want
    • for example 80, but again keep in mind that your pc might not be able to handle this, especially not with shaders.
    • Save it!!
    • Open the minecraft launcher
    • Play!
    I recommend playing around with the amount of render distance to see what your pc can handle.

    Enjoy

    Some warnings

    Mc can crash a lot
    Chunks can act weird: not load, disappear sometimes...
    The best is to ignore it they'll load eventually unless you have too much loaded in.

    For any further questions feel free to give me a message and I'll try to help you out!




     
    #40 barteldvn, Mar 30, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2017
    Commandotrigger, ryttyr, _Luk and 5 others like this.