• Welcome to MCME!

Minecraft Middle Earth is a Minecraft community that recreates the world described by JRR Tolkien and his writings. Everyone can participate in organized events in which we collaborate to create major landmarks, terrain, caves, castles, towns, farms and more.

To get started, visit The New Player Guide

Joining the server

Joining the server can be done straight away, but you will have to pass the New Player Quiz. Use the The New Player Guide to get acquainted with our community.

IP: build.mcmiddleearth.com

A few questions about Minas Tirith for a presentation

smogpaster

Is going on an adventure!
Credits
XP
Hello players!

I am a student from germany and am doing a presentation this wednesday on Minecraft and how it is able to motivate so many people to build so great things.
I chose this server to be my example, due to its many, so well-known buildings. I want to show Minas Tirith to the students in my class. Therefore it would be awesome to know a few things. Maybe you can help me out?

Questions would be:

- How long did it take to build Minas Tirith on this server? (I didn't find this information in the forums, but maybe one of the designers could answer this?)
- How many people were involved? (estimated)
- Why do you, what you do on this server? What is your motivation to create?

It would be very helpful, if a few of you could answer my questions and in doing so help me, making a better presentation on the motivation in minecraft.

I'm hoping, this is the correct Forum for this question and also I apologize for my shitty english.

Hoping for some answers,

kind regards
Peter

Hi Peter,

Since I was "somewhat" involved in the creation of Minas Tirith, I will try to answer some of your questions.