• Welcome to MCME!

Minecraft Middle Earth is a Minecraft community that recreates the world described by JRR Tolkien and his writings. Everyone can participate in organized events in which we collaborate to create major landmarks, terrain, caves, castles, towns, farms and more.

To get started, visit The New Player Guide

Joining the server

Joining the server can be done straight away, but you will have to pass the New Player Quiz. Use the The New Player Guide to get acquainted with our community.

IP: build.mcmiddleearth.com

• Did you know you can upload your screenshots to your own Media section?.You can get ratings and comments on the uploaded material!

Need Help Creating a Server

RayRayActual

Is going on an adventure!
Credits
XP
Hello everyone I am fairly new to MC java edition as I am a bedrock player, but got java just for Middle Earth. I tried to make my own server for Middle Earth but when I put in my IP address to make my own server it says multiplayer disconnect outdated client, so my guest is Middle Earth is a bit behind with the current version. If thats the case is it impossible to have a server running until the mod is caught up to the current Minecraft? I'm also not a computer wiz, so sorry if this sound a bit basic.

I'm not completely sure what you are trying.

Do you want to connect to the Mincraft Middle-earth server?
The server is running Minecraft 1.16.3 at the moment but you can also connect using latest client version 1.16.4.

The message "outdated client" means that you try to connect with a client version lower than 1.16.3. That will not work. So you have to switch to a later version (you can just do in the Minecraft launcher in tab "Installations"). Recommended is 1.16.3