• Welcome to MCME!

Minecraft Middle Earth is a Minecraft community that recreates the world described by JRR Tolkien and his writings. Everyone can participate in organized events in which we collaborate to create major landmarks, terrain, caves, castles, towns, farms and more.

To get started, visit The New Player Guide

Joining the server

Joining the server can be done straight away, but you will have to pass the New Player Quiz. Use the The New Player Guide to get acquainted with our community.

IP: build.mcmiddleearth.com

A very fond farewell

RubenPieterMark

One Of Us, One of Us
Supporter
Credits
XP

Beloved MCME,

I have just had my first online university lectures. I am studying architecture, like a few other MCME members. Architecture is of great interest to me. Partly this interest led me to MCME, and MCME turned this into a great passion. If I could choose any realistic profession to making a living from, I don't think I can come up with anything I would rather do. And I want to be a really good one.

High school was largely a pile of crap for me. I think I had better friends among the members of this server than among my classmates, and I certainly spent more time socializing on here. Ever since I joined this project in February of 2016, I haven't spent more than two hours a day (with two exceptions) on homework, and almost no time other than the days before projects or during exam weeks. It's a miracle that I graduated without retaking any years. I'm not sure if this was a bad thing in the end, I learned a lot of things (in)directly because of MCME which I would never have learned at school. Maybe a bit of bad can actually turn out to be good. But obviously it is not the optimal way to go through school.